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Any driver applying for, renewing or transferring a school bus endorsement must complete an application and submit to a criminal background check to identify convictions. The result of any of the convictions listed in the following chart can be two years to a lifetime disqualification from driving a school bus.

	Offenses or Crimes under s.343.12(7) Wisconsin Statutes, or 
Chapter Trans. 112.15 Wisconsin Administrative Code



		FELONY
	LENGTH OF DISQUALIFICATION

	Abandonment of a child
	Lifetime

	Abduction of another’s child; constructive custody
	Lifetime

	Abuse of vulnerable adults
	Lifetime

	Abuse and neglect of patients and residents
	Lifetime

	Acquire or obtain possession of controlled substance by fraud or forgery – counterfeit substance or packaging
	5 years

	Administering dangerous or stupefying drug
	Lifetime

	Arson of buildings; damage of property by explosives
	5 years

	Arson of property other than buildings
	5 years

	Arson with intent to defraud
	5 years

	Assaults by prisoners
	5 years

	Assisting or permitting escape
	5 years

	Assisting suicide
	5 years

	Attempt to elude officer
	5 years

	Battery; substantial battery; aggravated battery
	Lifetime

	Battery to a pregnant woman or unborn child
	Lifetime

	Bomb scares
	5 years

	Burglary
	5 years

	Careless driving (Out of state)
	2 years

	Causing a child to view or listen to sexual activity
	Lifetime

	Causing mental harm to a child
	Lifetime

	Child enticement
	Lifetime

	Child sex offender working with children
	Lifetime

	Commercial alcohol
	5 years

	Commercial alcohol causing death
	5 years

	Commercial alcohol causing great bodily harm
	5 years

	Commercial alcohol causing injury
	5 years

	Commercial OWI causing great bodily harm
	5 years

	Commercial careless driving (Out of state)
	2 years

	Commercial controlled substance felony
	5 years

	Commercial OWI – controlled substance
	5 years

	Commercial failure to stop after accident – attended vehicle
	5 years

	Commercial negligent homicide intoxicated
	5 years

	Commercial implied consent and not a drop
	5 years

	Commercial OWI causing injury
	5 years

	Commercial failure to stop at accident-unattended vehicle
	5 years

	Commercial 0.0 not a drop
	5 years

	Commercial possession of intoxicate beverage
	5 years

	Commercial reckless driving
	2 years

	Commercial vehicle used in commission of felony
	5 years

	Commercial operating while intoxicated
	5 years



		FELONY
	LENGTH OF DISQUALIFICATION

	Concealing death of a child (At birth)
	Lifetime

	Contributing to the delinquency of a minor
	Lifetime

	Criminal damage to railroads
	2 years

	Criminal gang member solicitation and contact
	Lifetime

	Destruction of documents subject to subpoena
	5 years

	Drug related crimes 
   Any of the following drug-related crimes:
	Distribution or delivery or intent to deliver or distribute are lifetime, all others are 5 year disqualifiers.

	· Manufacture, distribution or delivery
	

	· Possession with intent to manufacture, distribute 
or deliver
	

	· Possession of piperdine
	

	· Possession – gamma-hydroxybutyric acid, 
gamma-butyrolactone, ketamine or flunitrazepam
	

	· Distribute or deliver or attempt to deliver or distribute 
an imitation controlled substance
	

	· Conspiracy
	

	· Counterfeit substance
	

	· Possession
	

	Distribution of controlled substances to persons under age 18
	Lifetime

	Disarming a peace officer
	5 years

	Endangering safety by use of a dangerous weapon
	2 years

	Exposing genitals or pubic area to child
	Lifetime

	Exposing a child to harmful material or harmful descriptions 
or narrations
	Lifetime

	Engaging in repeated acts of sexual assault of the same child
	Lifetime

	Falsified application
	2 years

	Failure to comply with officer’s attempt to take person 
into custody
	5 years

	Failure to stop after accident
	5 years

	Felony murder
	Lifetime

	Firearm silencers
	5 years

	First-degree intentional homicide
	Lifetime

	First-degree reckless homicide
	Lifetime

	Forgery
	5 years

	Great bodily harm
	5 years

	Harboring or aiding felons
	5 years

	Hazardous commercial alcohol causing death
	5 years

	Hazardous commercial alcohol causing great bodily harm
	5 years

	Hazardous commercial alcohol causing injury
	5 years

	Hazardous commercial OWI causing great bodily harm
	5 years

	Hazardous commercial alcohol
	5 years

	Hazardous commercial controlled substance felony
	5 years
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	Offenses or Crimes under s.343.12(7) Wisconsin Statutes, or 
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		FELONY
	LENGTH OF DISQUALIFICATION

	Hazardous commercial OWI – controlled substance
	5 years

	Hazardous commercial failure to stop after accident – attended vehicle or unattended
	5 years

	Hazardous commercial negligent homicide intoxicated
	5 years

	Hazardous commercial implied consent and implied consent 
not a drop
	2 years

	Hazardous commercial OWI causing injury
	5 years

	Hazardous commercial vehicle used in commission of felony
	5 years

	Hazardous commercial operating while intoxicated
	5 years

	Homicide by intoxicated use of vehicle or firearm
	Lifetime

	Homicide by negligent operation of a vehicle
	Lifetime

	Implied consent
	2 years

	Implied consent underage
	2 years

	Incest
	Lifetime

	Incest with a child
	Lifetime

	Injury by intoxicated use of a vehicle
	5 years

	Keep or maintain any place for drug use, manufacture, keeping or delivering
	Lifetime

	Keeping a place of prostitution
	Lifetime

	Kidnapping
	Lifetime

	Kidnapping or missing persons – false information
	5 years

	Leaving or storing a loaded firearm within the reach or easy access of a child
	Lifetime

	Lewd and lascivious behavior
	Lifetime

	Loan sharking prohibited (Extortionate means – use or 
threat of violence for non-payment)
	5 years

	Machine guns and other weapons
	5 years

	Mayhem
	Lifetime

	Making lewd, obscene or indecent drawings
	Lifetime

	Molotov cocktails
	5 years

	Neglecting a child
	Lifetime

	Negligent homicide
	5 years

	Negligent homicide intoxicated
	5 years

	Negligent operation of a motor vehicle
	2 years

	Obscene material or performance
	Lifetime

	Obstructing emergency or rescue personnel
	2 years

	Obstructing justice
	5 years

	Operating after revocation
	2 years

	Operating while intoxicated causing injury
	5 years

	Operating under the influence of Intoxicant or controlled substance
	5 years

	Operating while disqualified
	2 years

	Operating while suspended
	2 years

	Pandering
	Lifetime

	Patronizing prostitutes
	Lifetime

	Perjury
	2 years

	Physical abuse of a child
	Lifetime

	Placing foreign objects in edibles
	5 years



		FELONY
	LENGTH OF DISQUALIFICATION

	Possession of child pornography
	Lifetime

	Possession and disposal of waste from manufacture of methamphetamine
	5 years

	Possession of electric weapon
	5 years

	Possession of a firearm (By felon)
	5 years

	Possession of firearm in school zone
	Lifetime

	Possession of short-barreled shotgun or rifle
	5 years

	Prohibited alcohol concentration
	5 years

	Prostitution
	Lifetime

	Public fornication
	Lifetime

	Reckless driving
	2 years

	Recklessly endangering safety
	5 years

	Reckless injury
	Lifetime

	Robbery
	Lifetime

	Sabotage
	Lifetime

	Second-degree intentional homicide
	Lifetime

	Second-degree reckless homicide
	Lifetime

	Sedition
	Lifetime

	Serious violation with occupational holder
	2 years

	Sending obscene or sexually explicit electronic messages
	Lifetime

	Sexual assault
	Lifetime

	Sexual assault of a child
	Lifetime

	Sexual assault of a student age 16 or older by a school instructional staff person
	Lifetime

	Sexual exploitation by a therapist
	5 years

	Sexual intercourse with a child age 16 or older
	Lifetime

	Sexual exploitation of a child
	Lifetime

	Sexual gratification
	Lifetime

	Soliciting a child for prostitution
	Lifetime

	Solicitation of a child to commit a felony
	Lifetime

	Soliciting prostitutes
	Lifetime

	Taking hostages
	Lifetime

	Tampering with household products
	5 years

	Treason
	Lifetime

	Threats to injure or accuse of crime
	5 year

	Unauthorized use of an individual’s personal identifying information or documents
	5 years

	Underage alcohol operation
	5 years

	Unsafe burning of building
	5 years

	Use or possession of a handgun and an armor-piercing 
bullet during crime
	5 years

	Using a child for illegal drug distribution or manufacturing
	Lifetime

	Use of a computer to facilitate a child sex crime
	Lifetime

	Violation of occupational license
	2 years

	Vehicle used in commission of felony (Operating without owner’s consent)
	5 years
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	Please print
	WisDOT Employees ONLY:   Email form with any YES answers to: dmed@dot.wi.gov.
Forms with only NO answers can be scanned into the system under document type MV3740.

	Applicant Name – First
     
	Middle Initial
     
	Last
     
	Birth Date (m/d/yyyy)
[bookmark: Text215]     

	Wisconsin Driver License Number or Social Security Number – For Verification Purposes
     



	YES
	NO
	

	[bookmark: Check3]|_|
	|_|
	Have you ever been convicted of a crime or other offense listed under s.343.12(7) Wis. Stats. or 
Ch. Trans. 112.15 WI Admin. Code within the time frame listed on ply 1 of this form?     

	|_|
	|_|
	Are you currently listed on any sex offender registry?

	|_|
	|_|
	Are you currently listed on any nurse abuse registry?

	Explain “YES” answers
	     

	
	[bookmark: Text216]     

	
	

	YES
	NO
	

	|_|
	|_|
	Have you been a resident in another state within the previous 2 years?

	
	
	If you checked “YES”, list all other state(s) in which you have been a resident during the previous 
2 years.

	
	States:      

	
	
	
	



APPLICANT STATEMENTS
With issuance of a Wisconsin School Bus License or as an alternative vehicle driver, I agree to report in writing to my employer, within 10 days:
1) Any accident in which I was involved as the operator of any motor vehicle regardless of who was at fault or if citations were issued;
2) Any conviction or operating privilege withdrawal listed under s.343.12(7) Wis. Stats. or Ch. Trans. 112.15 WI Admin. Code that makes the operator ineligible to operate a motor vehicle to transport pupils; 
3) If I hold a school bus endorsement, any incidents that would disqualify me for holding that endorsement;
4) Any suspension or revocation of my operating privilege;
5) Any cancellation of my school bus endorsement by this state or another jurisdiction.
I understand that I may not falsify or provide incomplete information in respect to any material fact on this or any other background information form.  
I also understand that it is my responsibility to report any new medical condition or a medical condition that has significantly changed since my last report.




	
	X      
	
	     

	
	    (Applicant Signature)
	
	(Date – m/d/yyyy)
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	[bookmark: Check1]|_| Original Application
|_| Renewal
	|_| Interim CIB Check
[bookmark: Check2]|_| CCAP Check
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