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DRIVER TRAINING SCHOOL CLASSROOM CERTIFICATION

Wisconsin Department of Transportation

MV3684        4/2024        s.343.61 Wis. Stats.
You must submit this Driver Training School Classroom Certification MV3684: 

 FORMCHECKBOX 
 When a new classroom is being added – this includes a change in the room number.

 FORMCHECKBOX 
 At renewal time for all classrooms located in a public or private school facility.

Please remember, when submitting form MV3684 for a location within a public or private school, the form must be accompanied 
with a memo on school letterhead stating that the driver training school has permission to use the school’s facility.
Please inform WisDOT in writing if you are no longer using an approved classroom location.

Mail completed form to: 
Wisconsin Department of Transportation, Driver Training School Program, PO Box 7920, Madison, WI  53707

Print clearly.

	School Name as it Appears on License

     
	School Identification Number

     

	School Office Street Address, City, State, ZIP Code

     

	Classroom Street Address, Room Number, City, State, ZIP Code

     

	Date to Begin Using Identified Location

     

	School Representative – Name

     

	School Representative – Title

     


 FORMCHECKBOX 
 $10 One-time fee at classroom street address – Make check payable to Registration Fee Trust
 FORMCHECKBOX 
 Change room number for classroom at same street address – No fee
Classroom space must meet the listed requirements. All requirements are mandatory and no exceptions are allowed.  Refer to s.343.61(2)(am) Wis. Stats. and Trans. 105.01(4) Wis. Adm. Code.

	· Adequate lighting
	· Distance – Must be at least 1,500 feet from any DOT road test facility or office, unless town’s population is 15,000 or less.

	· Adequate temperature control
	· Noise – Free of noise or potential distractions

	· Adequate ventilation
	· Public School Approval – Attach letter

	· Audio-visual materials (Projector, chalkboard, VCR/TV, etc.)
	· Rest room facility access

	· Business zone – If not in business zone, attach letter from zoning authority
	· Space – At least 20 square feet per occupant – 
Maximum number of students is 35

	· Clean
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	(Room Width) 
	
	(Room Length) 
	
	
	
	(Number of Students)


Please use the back of this certification to sketch the proposed space.  Include room number, classroom dimensions, door and window locations. If the classroom is not a numbered room within the building, include as part of the sketch 
the classroom location within the building.

I certify, under penalty of law, that all information on this form is true and correct. This classroom space provides a comfortable, safe and learning-conducive environment for students. I understand that WisDOT 
may inspect the above space.
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	(School Representative Signature)
	
	(Date – m/d/yyyy)

	DTS COORDINATOR USE ONLY
	
	
	

	Approval Mail Date
	Employee Initials
	
	
	


