DRIVER MANDATORY NOTIFICATION

Wisconsin Department of Transportation

MV3577     2/2007     Ch. 383 Wis. Stats.

Please print.

	Name – In Full – First – Middle – Last

     

	License Number

     
	State

     

	Violation / Conviction Date

     

	Violation Type

     

	Vehicle Type Operated
	 FORMCHECKBOX 
 Commercial
	 FORMCHECKBOX 
 Noncommercial

	Offense Location – State

     

	
	Please read information below before signing.

	Mail To:
	

	Wisconsin Department of Transportation

Citation Unit

PO Box 7993

Madison, WI  53707-7993
	(Driver Signature)
	(Date)

	
	

	Please read carefully before signing.
Federal Motor Carrier Safety Administration - Regulations

	s.383.31 Wis. Stats. 

Notification of convictions for driver violations.
(a) Each person who operates a commercial motor vehicle, who has a commercial driver's license issued by a State or jurisdiction, and who is convicted of violating, in any type of motor vehicle, a State or local law relating to motor vehicle traffic control (other than a parking violation) in a State or jurisdiction other than the one which issued his/her license, shall notify an official designated by the State or jurisdiction which issued such license, of such conviction.  The notification must be made within 30 days after the date that person has been convicted.

(b) Each person who operates a commercial motor vehicle, who has a commercial driver's license issued by a State or jurisdiction, and who is convicted of violating, in any type of motor vehicle, a State or local law relating to motor vehicle traffic control (other than a parking violation), shall notify his/her current employer of such conviction.  The notification must be made within 30 days after the date that the person has been convicted.  If the driver is not currently employed, he/she must notify the State or jurisdiction, which issued the license according to s.383.31(a) Wis. Stats.

(c) Notification.  The notification to the State official and employer must be made in writing and contain the following information:
	
	(1) Driver's full name;
(2) Driver's license number;

(3) Date of conviction;

(4) The specific criminal or other offense(s), serious traffic violation(s), and other violation(s) of State or local law relating to motor vehicle traffic control, for which the person was convicted and any suspension, revocation, or cancellation of certain driving privileges which resulted from such conviction(s);

(5) Indication whether the violation was in a commercial motor vehicle;

(6) Location of offense; and

(7) Driver's signature.

s.383.33 Wis. Stats.

Notification of driver's license suspensions.
Each employee who has a driver's license suspended, revoked, or canceled by a State or jurisdiction, who loses the right to operate a commercial motor vehicle in a State or jurisdiction for any period, or who is disqualified from operating a commercial motor vehicle for any period, shall notify his/her current employer of such suspension, revocation, cancellation, lost privilege, or disqualification.  The notification must be made before the end of the business day following the day the employee received notice of suspension, revocation, cancellation, lost privilege, or disqualification.


