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How to apply
1. Complete	and	sign	application.

» Give	a	complete	description	of	the	vehicle	including
your	current	Collector	Plate	Series	number.

» Give	owner	information.
» Incomplete	applications	will	be	returned.

2. If	the	vehicle	you	wish	to	register	with	Collector	Special
plates	is	already	titled	in	your	name	and	is	currently
registered,	send	a	copy	of	your	Certificate	of	Registration.

3. If	the	vehicle	is	not	titled	in	your	name,	send	a	completed
title	application	(MV1	or	MV11),	assigned	title	and	fees,
including	Collector	Special	registration	fees.

4. Make	check	or	money	order	payable	to:	Registration Fee
Trust.

5. Mail all required items with signed application to:
WisDOT Special Plates  
PO Box 7911 
Madison, WI 53707-7911

Collector plates are not available or processed at DMV 
Customer Service Centers. Operation	of	this	vehicle	is	
prohibited	upon	public	highways	without	proper	registration	
displayed.

Who is eligible?
► Any	Wisconsin	resident.

Vehicles that qualify
► An	automobile.
► A	motor	home	(Annual	registration	only).
► A	private	truck,	dual	purpose	motor	home	or	dual-purpose

farm	truck	that	has	a	gross	weight	of	8,000	pounds	or	less.
► A	farm	truck	that	has	a	gross	weight	of	12,000	pounds	or

less.

Things you should know
Collector special plates are not the same as Collector 
Plates.	Please	refer	to	the	Collector	plate	application	MV2323	
for	collector	plate	information.	Collector	Special	plates	are	
issued	to	applicants	whom	have	had	a	Collector	Plate	series	
issued	to	them.	Collector	Special	plates	are	issued	to	a	
qualifying	general	transportation	vehicle	and	are	renewed	
annually.	
► Collector	Special	plates	cannot	be	personalized.
► Collector	Special	plates	have	the	same	sequence	as	the

Collector	plate.	The	first	Collector	Special	plate	will	be	the
Collector	number.	Each	Collector	Special	plate	thereafter
will	be	the	Collector	number	and	an	alpha	character.

► Collector	Special	plates	cannot	be	issued
with	a	disabled	parking	designation.

► Plates	will	be	mailed	3-4	weeks	after	you
receive	the	new	Certificate	of	Registration.

Fees Needed
► The	one	time	$15	issuance	fee
► The	annual	registration	fee,	if	your	current	plates	expire

within	3	months.

Plates required in 2 days 
► To	legally	operate	your	vehicle,	you	must	display	license

plates	within	two	business	days	of	purchase.
► If	you	do	not	have	current	plates,	you	may	apply	with	a	3rd

party	agent	to	obtain	a	temporary	plate	while	your	collector
special	license	plate	order	is	processed.	An	agent	may
charge	a	plate	fee	and/or	service	fee.

Collector Special License Plate
Information and Application
MV2325								       3/2023 s.341.14(2m)	Wis.	Stats.
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► ◄

► ◄

Collector Special License Plate Application 
Wisconsin Department of Transportation
MV2325  3/2023 s.341.14(2m) Wis. Stats.

Check options
	Applying	for	first	time	or	subsequent	collector	special	plate
 Wish	to	transfer	current	Collector	Special	license	plate	number:

1	 2	 3	 4	 5	 6	 7	 8

Need	replacement	plate:
 	$2.00	Motorcycle/Moped		 $4.00	each for plates

Invisible	disability	notice	to	law	enforcement	form:	
wisconsindmv.gov/inv-dis	or	at	DMV	Service	Centers.

The Department may request photos of the body to confirm eligibility as a condition of registration.  
If photos are required, you will receive a separate request after your initial application has been reviewed.
A Vehicle	Engine	or	Identification	Number	(VIN)	(standard VIN has 17 characters)

1	 2	 3	 4	 5	 6	 7	 8	 9	 10	 11	 12	 13	 14	 15	 16	 17

Year Make Body	Style Gross Weight	if	Truck	or	Motor	
Home

B Owner(s)	Name	-	Last	First,	Middle	Initial	-	Print Driver	License	Number	or	(if	company	owned)	FEIN	Number

1	 2	 3	 4	 5	 6	 7	 8	 9	 10	 11	 12	 13	 14	 15	 16	 17

Current	collector	license	plate	series

Address City 		State														ZIP	Code

Telephone	Number	where	you	may	be	reached	7	a.m.	to	4:30	p.m. Email	Address

X
(Owner	Signature)		 (Date)

Release of non exempt information
Under	Wisconsin	open	records	law,	the	
Wisconsin	Department	of	Transportation	must	
provide	information	from	its	records	to	requesters.
If	you	do	not	want	your	name	and	address	
included	in	requests	we	receive	for	ten	or	
more	records,	you	may	ask	the	department	
to	withhold	your	name	and	address	from	
those	lists	by	checking	the	box	below:

Opt	Out

ADA	–	The	Wisconsin	Department	
of	Transportation	complies	with	the	
Americans	with	Disabilities	Act.

If you have questions	about	this	application:
» Call:	 (608)	266-3041
» FAX:	 (608)	267-5106
» Email:	 special-plates.dmv@dot.wi.gov
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moped
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